Start a new topic

Lock filters so that they cannot be changed for a scheduled broadcast

One of the most powerful features of arpReach is the ability to segment your list on a broadcast by broadcast basis.


However it is very easy to get into trouble if you or someone else on your team changes (or deletes) a Segment that is designated in an already scheduled broadcast. This can be disastrous in some cases.


Here's how it can happen. You schedule a broadcast to go out Monday morning to a specific segment.


Then on Sunday you (or someone else on your team) schedules another broadcast to go out Wednesday to the same segment, but then they decide perhaps it needs to go a slightly larger segment so they go back and edit the segment.


Unbeknownst to them, they have now changes the audience for both broadcasts.


I'd like to see some kind of a "segment" lock feature so that they segment can't be changed if it is already being used in one or more scheduled broadcasts.

Login or Signup to post a comment