Start a new topic

Allow user to update their email address

Hello all,

I'm new to arpR. Is there a way to allow users to update their email address? I've looked around and I don't see it. I was thinking that something like this might appear on the "Manage Subscriptions" page or in the Edit Contacts, but I may be missing something. The last solution I used (Interspire) didn't have this feature but I know that it's getting common with most of the hosted solutions. So, I was hoping to find it here.

Thanks!

Jay

5 people have this question

This is really important to us. We get FRUSTRATED emails every day from people who WANT to keep getting our newsletter and continue there place in the autoresponder sequence (and not start over) that ask why in the world we do not offer the ability to change their email address. Since you can show all their subscriptions, it seems really, really logical to offer the ability to change their email address as well.

The lack of this is likely costing us MANY subscribers per month, especially since the usual issue of 1 person asks and MANY also have the same issue but walk away in frustration...

Thanks,

Rick@thrivingnow.com

Is this not what the 'manage your subscription' option does for subscribers?

Hi Matt,

I was thinking the same thing, but in my installation the "manage your subscription" doesn't allow the user to change their email address. Instead, the user can only change their status for each subscription. Does it work differently for you?

Jay

No, we just got our ARP installed today and was not aware that this didn't allow members to change email. The feature to change email addresses is a bit of a no-brainer if you ask me, so I hope it will be available.

On a related subject, the test email I just sent for our first campaign.. with the 'manage subscription' link is going to an error page. Hoping this is just because my email address isn't in the same subscribers list.
Have a good weekend..