Start a new topic

How do I bulk subscribe contacts to an autoresponder?

Newbie to arpReach.  Sorry if I'm overlooking something obvious.

But how do I bulk subscribe contacts that I have uploaded / added within arpReach?

Thanks!

Clark

Hi Clark,

I'm a newbie too, so you'll have to consider that in my answer. :)
I'm assuming you already have the contacts imported. If so, it looks like the way to do this is first go to the Contacts tab and filter it to get the list of contacts that you want to bulk subscribe. Then, you would select all of those contacts using the selection box in the left column (the top box selects all contacts). Then, using the "I want to..." button near the top right, choose "Edit Matching Contacts." When you do, you'll have an option to choose a Subscription.

I may need to do this myself, so I'll be doing some tests later. I hope that helps!

Yes, this is for contacts that I already had imported or had entered right into arpReach.  (Adding to autoresponders during the import process was rather painless.)

What you suggest kinda works... but not like I had hoped.  It is closer to a solution than where I was though... so thanks!  :-)

I was hoping to ADD subscriptions (which can be done editing individual contacts) in a batch.  I was hoping I could just check the checkbox in the contact list (all or just some of them) and then add subscriptions to those checked contacts.  Doing what you suggest appears to only MOVE contacts from one subscription to another. You have to select the current autoresponder and then the one you want them moved to.  No way to add additional autoresponders.

And the move process appears to be buggy as well:  Moving contacts to a new autoresponder did not start them with the first message;  Moving contacts from an AR subscription to [None] did not unsubscribe them to the selected subscription but moved them to some un-named autoresponder.